Bonus Update, and a Mini-Anniversary

Yes, I already posted my blog for the day, but today deserves a little something extra.

Today marks the 6-month anniversary of my first blog post.  Yesterday marked my 100th post.  I never thought I’d keep up with this so steadfastly.  Sure, it’s only been a mere 6 months, but I’ve been posting pretty religiously in that time.  I’ll admit, there were a few times that I considered giving up on this blog, either due to the amount of time it was consuming or due to my lack of massive readership.

I can’t even express how glad I am that I didn’t take my own advice and just quit.

My blogs average between 500-1,000 words each (much closer to the latter, for the most part), so with 100 posts under my belt, that means I’ve conservatively written half a million words in 6 months, and the actual number is closer to one million.

…Not too shabby, if I do say so myself.

Have I achieved fame and fortune from this blog? Of course not.  Have I enjoyed writing my thoughts on the dozens of comics I’ve read in recent months? Absolutely.

What’s more, I’m extremely grateful to anyone who’s taken the time to read this blog.  I know my readership isn’t in the hundreds, and may not even be in the dozens, but if you’ve stopped by to check out a post or two or like what I have to say, thank you.  It makes me happy to know that my words are being read, even if only by a few people.  You’re awesome (and obviously have super cool taste in reading material).

I look forward to the next 6 months, and hope I can reach the 200-post goal by the end of year one.

-Jess

PS: Special shout-out to Mistah J, for reading each and every blog post and being insanely encouraging of my writing.  This blog wouldn’t exist without you and your comic collection.  Luv luv.

 

Leave a Reply

